Monday, June 01, 2009

Shortlist for 2009 Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year

The shortlist for this year's Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year has been revealed... (the links are to euro crime website reviews)
Death Message - Mark Billingham
The Accident Man - Tom Cain
Bad Luck And Trouble -
Lee Child
Gone To Ground -
John Harvey
Ritual -
Mo Hayder
The Garden of Evil -
David Hewson
A Cure For All Diseases -
Reginald Hill
The Colour Of Blood
- Declan Hughes
Dead Man's Footsteps -
Peter James
Broken Skin -
Stuart MacBride
Beneath The Bleeding - Val McDermid
Exit Music -
Ian Rankin
Friend Of The Devil -
Peter Robinson
Savage Moon - Chris Simms
The number of female authors in the shortlist has doubled to two, compared to 2008's list.

You can cast your vote here until 22nd July. The winner will be announced at the Harrogate Crime Writing Festival on 23rd July.

No comments: