Friday, July 22, 2011

International Dagger 2011 Winner

The winners of the CWA International Dagger 2011 are...Roslund-Hellstrom for Three Seconds tr. Kari Dickson.

Also shortlisted were:
Andrea Camilleri - The Wings of the Sphinx tr. Stephen Sartarelli
Ernesto Mallo - Needle in a Haystack tr. Jethro Soutar
Jean-Francois Parot - The Saint-Florentin Murders tr. Howard Curtis
Valerio Varesi - River of Shadows tr. Joseph Farrell
Fred Vargas - An Uncertain Place tr. Sian Reynolds
Domingo Villar - Death on a Galician Shore tr. Sonia Soto

1 comment:

Maxine Clarke said...

Congrats to the winners! Would not have been my choice for the best translated crime novel in the time period, but also not the worst ;-). A good read and a lot of Frederick Forsyth/Le Carre type of readers will like it I'm sure.