Friday, July 22, 2011

Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year 2011 - Winner

The winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year 2011 has been announced. The winner is Lee Child for 61 Hours. P D James was presented with the Theakstons Old Peculier Outstanding Contribution to Crime Fiction Award. Read the whole press release here.

The other shortlisted titles were (links are to Euro Crime reviews):

From the Dead, by Mark Billingham (Sphere)

Blood Harvest, by S J Bolton (Corgi Books)

Dark Blood, by Stuart MacBride (Harper Fiction)

The Holy Thief, by William Ryan (Pan Books)

The Anatomy of Ghosts, by Andrew Taylor (Michael Joseph)
The criteria to be selected for the Best Crime Novel of the Year are: "... open to British and Irish authors whose novels were published in paperback between 1st January 2010 and 31st May 2011."

1 comment:

Mike said...

I'm glad 61 hours won, I really enjoyed it when I read it although I do prefer the next in the series which is supposed to be a direct sequel..... but wasn't really!