Sunday, May 17, 2015

The Petrona Award 2015 Announcement in Pictures

Last night at CrimeFest.

The three Petrona Judges: Sarah Ward, Dr Kat Hall and Barry Forshaw who asks Maj Sjowall up to the stage.

Concentration as the shortlist is read out and Kat clutches the trophy in its box.

Sarah announces the winner....

and Yrsa makes her way to the stage.

and gives her speech thanking firstly her translator Victoria Cribb.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

This is very nice for Yrsa to receive the Petrona Award.

What was the reasoning behind awarding the Petrona to this book rather than the others? What made it stand above them?

I love Thora's character and the fact that this is a "locked-room" style mystery on board a ship makes it tantalizing to me.