Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Awards News: CWA Dagger winners & Longlists

On Monday night the CWA announced various Dagger winners and longlists (links are to Euro Crime reviews):
International Dagger - Winner Announced
Arnaldur Indridason - Strange Shores tr. Victoria Cribb
Pierre Lemaitre - Irene tr. Frank Wynne
Arturo Perez-Reverte - The Siege, tr. Frank Wynne - Winner
Olivier Truc - Forty Days without Shadow, tr. Louise Rogers LaLaurie
Simon Urban - Plan D tr. Katy Derbyshire
Fred Vargas - Dog Will Have His Day, tr. Siân Reynolds
The Gold Dagger - Longlist Announced

Stone Bruises - Simon Beckett
This Dark Road to Mercy - Wiley Cash
Keep Your Friends Close - Paula Daly
First Rule of Survival - Paul Mendelson
How the Light Gets In - Louise Penny
What She Saw - Mark Roberts
The Corporal’s Wife - Gerald Seymour
The Verdict - Nick Stone

Ian Fleming Steel - Longlist Announced

Never Go Back - Lee Child
Apple Tree Yard - Louise Doughty
419 - Will Ferguson
An Officer and A Spy - Robert Harris
I Am Pilgrim - Terry Hayes
The Abduction - Jonathan Holt
Natchez Burning - Greg Isles
The Corporal’s Wife - Gerald Seymour

John Creasey - Longlist Announced

Night Heron - Adam Brookes
The Strangler Vine - M J Carter
The Axeman’s Jazz - Ray Celestin
I Am Pilgrim - Terry Hayes
The Silent Wife - A S A Harrison
The Devil in the Marshalsea - Antonia Hodgson
Shovel Ready - Adam Sternbergh
Black Chalk - Christopher J Yates

The CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger - Winner Announced

Devil in the Marshalsea - Antonia Hodgson - Winner
The Late Scholar - Jill Paton Walsh
The City of Strangers - Michael Russell
Kitty Peck and the Music Hall Murders - Kate Griffin
Theft of Life - Imogen Robertson
The Dead Can Wait - Robert Ryan
Read more about the awards at the CWA website.

No comments: