Wednesday, May 01, 2013

Awards News: CWA Dagger in the Library 2013 - Longlist

The longlist for the 2013 CWA Dagger in the Library has been announced, with 13 authors vying for the title. In the order listed on the CWA's website. You can read Euro Crime reviews of many of the authors' books by clicking on the links below. As I currently specialise in translated fiction I've only read titles from 5 of the 13 authors so far, how many have you read?:
Belinda Bauer
Alison Bruce
S J Bolton
Peter May
Gordon Ferris
Tania Carver
Elly Griffiths
Christopher Fowler
Michael Ridpath
Jane Casey
Phil Rickman
Alex Gray
Frances Brody
"Unlike most other literary prizes, the Dagger in the Library is awarded not for an individual book but for the author’s body of work. Last year’s winner was Steve Mosby, and previous winners have included Mo Hayder, Colin Cotterill, Stuart MacBride and Craig Russell; whilst Lesley Horton and C J Sansom have been Highly Commended.

The nominated authors must be alive, preferably working in Britain and cannot have won the award before. As the award is for a body of work, authors should have published at least three books."


Anonymous said...

Karen I must admit I've only read three, Bauer, Griffith and May.

Little Grey Doll said...

Oooh dear. I've only read one - Michael Ridpath.