Thursday, November 04, 2010

CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award 2010 - Winner

Our man on the ground, Ali Karim has twittered that Revenger by Rory Clements has won this year's Ellis Peters Award. Many congratulations to him. The poll I ran for which title ought to win showed a slightly different story, the number of votes are in brackets:

Revenger by Rory Clements (1)
Washington Shadow by Aly Monroe (10)
Heresy by S.J. Parris (3)
Heartstone by C. J. Sansom (10)
The Anatomy of Ghosts by Andrew Taylor
To Kill a Tsar by Andrew Williams (2)


Uriah Robinson said...

Votes were clearly influenced by the reviews on Euro Crime. ;o)
Thanks for the update on this award Karen.

Maxine said...

thanks for the update, Karen. Must check out the winner.