Sunday, December 02, 2007

New Reviews and a New Competition

Here are this week's new reviews, website updates and a new competition:

Latest Reviews:

In Mike Ripley's latest Crime File, he reviews ''Losing Ground' by Catherine Aird, 'Swansea Terminal' by Robert Lewis and 'Cop Killer' and 'The Terrorists' by Maj Sjowall and Per Wahloo;

Maxine Clarke reviews the most recent Brunetti novel by long-term Venice resident Donna Leon: Suffer the Little Children;

Terry Halligan reviews the unusual The Mystery Writer which has the author, Jessica Mann, as one of the main characters;

Laura Root reviews the long awaited Charlie Priest novel, Grief Encounters by Stuart Pawson which should appeal to fans of Dalziel and Pascoe and Inspector Banks

and Maxine has no trouble keeping up with the characters in her first but the author's sixteenth entry in the series - Sins of the Fathers by Sally Spencer.

Other Website Updates:

The New Releases pages have been updated.

NEW Competition (closing date 31 December 2007):

Win a copy of Thirty-Three Teeth by Colin Cotterill (UK only)

(geographical restrictions are in brackets)

No comments: